Kyusha Kai


Teaser
February 13, 2011, 3:18 am
Filed under: Kyusha, Random | Tags: , , , ,

Security came to kick us out before I could break out my tripod so it’s a little blurry.

My two babies finally got to meet each other! It’s so weird finally driving my Z again. I’ve gotten used to the 510’s shot suspension, grinding transmission, booster-less brakes and tiny engine. I forgot how powerful the L28 is compared to the L16 and left Brice in the dust on an onramp. When we made a stop, my hands were literally shaking. I love my Z.

Over on the 510 camp, my friend who has a 620 is willing to part with his 4 speed transmission for $50! I’m losing the 5 speed dogleg, but it’s cheap and grind free. I might even buy his L20 to build on the side.

This weekend was/is all about the cars. Friday was a motor tear down on Justin’s old two liter 3TC, yesterday (Saturday) was Hellaflush and now I have to sleep to wake up for today’s events. Cars and Coffee at 8am, then at 11 am the Kyusha Kai Meet and Eat, hence the two Datsuns finally united.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Better post some more pics of all the car goodness. Those two orange datsuns look awesome next to eachother!

Comment by Mike

Hah, awesomeness incarnate. I just just imagine the excitement and exhilaration driving the S30 again, Mmmmm, L6. Can’t wait to get behind the wheel of a running C110 again… …one day.

Comment by kyteler

i REALLY like the wheels on the wagon because i have them on my TE haha. do you know what car they’re from? i found mine at pick n pull. i’m assuming they’re of a 2x0z?

Comment by tehluckinator

They’re not Z wheels, instead some aftermarket ones. I haven’t really looked into what brand they are, but I know there are a lot of companies who make their own version of ’em.

Comment by kyushakai




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

