Kyusha Kai


Damn
July 2, 2010, 1:58 am
Filed under: Craigslist Finds, Kyusha | Tags: , ,

I almost acquired a 1972 Toyota TE28 wagon today.  I took Brice out on a date today to try and check out the wagon (since he knows more about Toyotas than I do), but the guy didn’t return any of my calls.  It would have been the perfect project toy.  Minor rust (nowhere important), 3TC with a 5 speed trans, Thorley header, coilovers in front, running reliably and best of all…  IT WAS $1000!  Sucks because now I have a hard on two door wagons.

That could have been me!  But WAY more ratty, lower and with some better fitting wheels.  Too much poke for my taste.

Oh well.  Gonna order some Modern Motorsports rear brake parts for my Z to make me happy.  S13 set up in the rear with the Arizona Z Car Wilwoods in the front shall be had!  Then an RB swap!  THEN THE WORLD!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

