Kyusha Kai


The Consequences Of Low
March 4, 2010, 7:59 pm
Filed under: Kyusha, Rant | Tags: , ,

Left my apartment this morning for work and noticed a big pool of liquid under my car.  Oh no…

Looks pretty bad, I’m praying I didn’t bust a hole in the oil pan.  Hopefully it’s just the gasket or something.

Luckily, I made it home. Or else I might have ended up like Monkey Magic… Towing a tow truck home! Hahaha!

So I placed a call to to MotorSport Auto today and ordered a new oil pan O-ring and the thicker, competition oil pan gasket. I’ll probably take off my oil pan and get a metal plate welded to the bottom for a little extra protection.

I give props to those who ride that low on the daily. Hawaii’s roads combined with my parking garage speed bumps just don’t allow me to sit like a road hugger.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

(o.O) hope she’s ok and its nothing serious

Comment by N/Aontherun

It’s all good. Pans don’t bust that easily. If it is the pan just keep it as a badge of honor.

Comment by enoezam




Leave a Reply

