Kyusha Kai


What A RUSH!
February 24, 2010, 1:53 am
Filed under: Random | Tags:

Totally non-car related post.  I went skydiving today with a couple of friends and just wanted to share the experience.  I’m terrified of the feeling of zero gravity.  When I ride a roller coaster and it peaks at the top, my stomach just drops.  I have no idea why I agreed to do this.

Walking out to the plane, I tried to psyche myself up by doing my “hero walk”  and singing Eye Of The Tiger to myself.  Next to me was my Jump Master, John who also goes by Guru.  When we were in the airplane, I asked him how high we were…  His reply?  “Dude, I’m so high right now!”

I think he was joking.  Everyone who worked there were super hippy-ish though so I wouldn’t be surprised.  When we were leaving, one guy asked us if he could catch a ride to the beach.  Damn dirty hippies.

This moment was so perfect.  One of the experienced jumpers (who looks just like Drew Carrey), jumped out of the plane and his shoe got caught in the doorway.  HAHAHAHAHA!

Jump zone!  The eastern most tip of Oahu, on a gorgeous day.  I was in awe at how beautiful the view was.

The point of no return!  In my head I was thinking “WHAT THE FUCK AM I DOING!?!”…  12,000 feet in the air, free falling at 130+ miles per hour…  With nothing but a oversized bag billowing in the wind to save us.

I have never experienced anything like this.  So incredible.  I’m already trying to find people to come with me again.

And in car related news, the Z sleeps in my garage again!  Unfortunately, I might have to tear the suspension down again.  On the way back out to town, every bump I hit there would be a whole lot of chattering.  Other than that, the ride is awesome…  Way stiffer and I can feel every part of the road.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

DOPE! What a beautiful place. What was the name of the Dive crew? I’ll check them out when I visit next year.

Comment by xonix_digital

skydive hawaii. let me know. i’ll come. i’m totally hooked on it now. hahahaha.

Comment by kyushakai

Thats crip. I would shit myself.

Comment by Brice Hiranaka (BKH808)

Guess what theyre for.
http://tailoutsx.wordpress.com/2010/02/27/5-hours/

Comment by enoezam




Leave a Reply

