Kyusha Kai


Suspension Session Pt. 2
February 23, 2010, 1:05 am
Filed under: Kyusha | Tags: , ,

The long awaited part 2 of my suspension install.  Probably only long awaited by me though.  I can’t take time off from the daily grind, so this took WAAAAAYYYYYYY longer than I expected.

Went back to my friend’s house to be pleasantly surprised by the clean install on the Techno Toy Tuning weld in camber plates.

After what seemed like a million hours of labor and fighting with bolts, we finally got the front end done and installed.  The rear end was finished (not so) shortly after.

After much cursing we managed to finally put it all back together and on the ground so we could take a step back and admire our handy work.

Definitely awesome.  It’s so much lower than it was before and the spring perch is still in the middle of the threaded sleeve.  I could theoretically drop my car another 2 or 2.5 inches.

However, I say theoretically because I have about an 1.5 inches of ground clearance from my exhaust.  I used to scrape this thing when I had 4 inches of clearance!

So that’s all for the suspension install folks!  Final ride height and test drives will be done tomorrow, but don’t expect any pictures of what she’ll look like just yet…  Everybody’s going to have to wait for HellaFlush 4 to see the final product with the new wheels installed!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

gahhhhhhhh. i can’t wait to see it in person!

Comment by eseer

Definitely dude! The guy I bought them from has an imported s30 fairlady, he sold me those because he wanted to go with the other nissan branded chrome ones. Score.

Your car’s also looking really awesome! The color I wanted originally was either the factory orange or gold poly.

Comment by HENRY!

Awesome work you Tease!
HAHA

Comment by Freddy

Step back and get some money shots of that thing! I’m dying to see how it actually sits.

Comment by Jesse

Looks mean, I’m keen to see more.

Comment by Phil

DAMN! Should look insane!

Comment by N/Aontherun

I’m loving the progress. keep up the good work

Comment by french

Hella sick. Hellaflush IV is to far drive it to my place I promise no one will know. (no homo)I’m lovin the weld in plates. Now throw like 7 degrees of negative camber up front.

Comment by enoezam

haha thanks for the compliments guys! don’t worry, it’ll be unveiled soon enough!

Comment by kyushakai




Leave a Reply

