Kyusha Kai


Boso Kenmeri!
March 29, 2012, 1:16 pm
Filed under: JDM, Kyusha | Tags: , , , ,

Patrick, the owner of the infamously liveried Kenmeri Skyline is updating his looks. BOSO STYLE! There are definitely not enough Boso’ed cars in the states, so I’m definitely looking forward to seeing this project finished!

Check out the vintage Dunlop slicks! I just got my hands on something spectacular, and let me say this… as far as wide tires go in 14 inch selection, there is not much. I would think more manufacturers would put product out for the old school muscle cars, but I guess not.
Watanabes

Mockup

Mockup2

AWESOME!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thats just freaking badass! Looks hella gangster!

Comment by kevin t

I never get tired of looking at a car like that.

Comment by Drive510

I managed to get my hands on a pair of 225/50/14 R888s. That was the widest i could find in a performance street tire. There’s always the venerable BF Goodrich Radial TA in 245.

Comment by inzane240

Wow! I’m in love! Can’t wait to see the finished project!

BoostAndBoobs.com

Comment by Ms. BoostAndBoobs

had the same problem for my 14×12’s

but heres what i found, may help someone else

205/60/14 – Federal SS 657

215/60/14 – BFGoodrich Radial TA, Nexen CP641

225/40/14 – Toyo proxes T1R

225/50/14 – Hoosier Sports Car Radial

235/60/14 – Yokohama Y352, Bridgestone Eagers

245/50/14 BFGoodrich Radial TA, Bridgestone Eager

Comment by thebushidocode

AWESOME! Good job on doing the legwork for us lazy people!

Comment by kyushakai

These wheels were bought off of RATSUN recently right?

Comment by Lee

Not these, I think Patrick had has these for a while. Those are the Dunlop slicks that came off of those wheels however.

Comment by kyushakai

Looking good! is there a link to more pics? Flickr?

Comment by private runners




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

