Kyusha Kai


On Vacation
June 6, 2011, 1:17 pm
Filed under: Kyusha, Random | Tags: ,

Stayed with my brother and sister in a small town in Oregon to do some sight seeing and am now in San Francisco and might head down to LA. I really wish I brought my camera or bought a decent point and shoot (didn’t want to travel with anything bulky but didn’t have money for a P&S).

Oregon is amazing. Everything is green and everyone is super chill. Old cars galore still being driven and every house with a decent sized lot had at least 5 classics rotting away. Not to mention the tons of Datsuns and Toyota Hi-Luxes! We went to the OMSI (Oregon Museum of Science and Industry), since I’m a nerd and caught this in an exhibit for recycling cars…

It’s always sad to see a 510 get crushed… even if it is in Hot Wheels form…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

NO NOT THE 510!!! =*(
I love small Oregon towns. So must nostalgic cars that people drive on a daily basis. I have family in Hood River so I know what you mean. It’s turning more and more into a Subaru fest in the Pacific Northwest though.
If you make it to SD hit me up man.

Comment by Drive510

Where in Oregon? It is amazing here. I’m sure it wouldn’t take much to get a Datsun meet to spring up late notice.

Comment by mike

Sorry I missed your comment… My brother lives up in Monmouth Oregon.

Comment by kyushakai




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

