Kyusha Kai


Your Mission If You Choose To Accept It…
May 5, 2011, 6:43 pm
Filed under: Kyusha | Tags: , ,

Find me info on this build here. Lots of trick stuff going on and I don’t remember how this photo ended up on my desktop or who sent it to me.

It looks like some kind of hybrid Stance coilover set up with custom control arms. I want to know about the strut tower bars and that under chassis brace. The bracings look to be Cusco, but I know the Cusco strut tower bar is symmetrical with the bends on both sides. The bottom brace looks like it’s Cusco too, but as far as I know, they only made front and rear strut tower bars. WHAT’S GOING ON HERE!?!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It reminds me of a build that was going on in Europe somewhere I think. I thought it was on Buildthreads but I can’t find it anymore. It was an older Z car (240/260) getting the full running gear from a S13 transplanted in. IIRC the braces are Cusco and I was curious about the bend as well. I think the control arms were Ford units.

Comment by Jay

Oops, noticed I wrote Ford control arms and I meant Ford hubs.

Oh and Cusco makes a lot more than just tower bars.

Comment by Jay

Good to know, thanks Jay! I had no idea Cusco was making more than just STB’s for these old Datsuns. The only other things I’ve seen was camber plates for 510’s, I’ve never seen Cusco power braces for a 240z!

Comment by kyushakai

Sure does look like an IMSA Z.
(The finished car is…)
Quite the monster.

Comment by Nigel




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

