Kyusha Kai


Do Want
April 7, 2011, 12:32 am
Filed under: Random | Tags: ,

I have a not so odd affinity to wheels. But for some reason, I love weird interior things. If I could, I’d open up a store selling nothing but wheels and rare interior parts. Primarily… seats. So far, I’ve owned a Bride Zeta LoMax (sold), a pair of Integra Type R Recaro Speed seats in red (sold), a pair of black cloth vintage Recaros (need to fabricate seat brackets to run them in my 510) and a pair of orange gradient vintage Recaros (currently in my Z). Nowadays, I’m too fat to fit back into my old Bride, so adjustable and less extreme seats are better for me. People think I’m crazy, but I’d rather have a nice pair of vintage Recaros than Brides… am I the only one?

Browsing JNC, I found my new holy grails for sale:

So 80’s! They remind me of the HKS scheme but in a digital camo. The fact that they are power seats with heating (although I wouldn’t need it in Hawaii), and power adjustable bolsters would make them awesome in my wagon. Unfortunately, I work in a hotel and our prime demographic is the Japanese tourists. With the tragedies and troubles in Japan, my “play money” income has dropped dramatically, so these will have to wait.

Buy it here!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like ones with the mesh (open) headrest, also Recaro’s I think. Maybe Corbeau I’m not sure.

Comment by Nigel

Ahhh yes! The mesh headrests are Recaros as well! My buddy Brice (BKH808) loves those but for myself, I don’t really care if they have the mesh or not. I’d still love to have a pair of those though…

Comment by kyusha kai

these are great, remind me about my classic König seats i got when i bought my Z:
http://s30zproject.files.wordpress.com/2010/11/p1020115-kopie.jpg

kinda like this 80’s stuff :)

Comment by Acidesign

Wow these put the Bride seats to shame..

Comment by rpreme

I love 80’s design. The recaro C are ultra desireable, and like hens teeth, theyre rare as hell

Comment by rosco




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

