Kyusha Kai


ALOHA KINGS
March 1, 2010, 12:25 am
Filed under: Kyusha | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

After yesterdays tsunami failure, HellaFlush4: Aloha Kings went off without a hitch.  While a lot of cars weren’t up to HellaFlush standards (mine included), it was a really laid back show and I got to meet some cool people (Kenny and Mark from FatLace!).

I’m too lazy to upload the few pictures that I took, so here’s some I found online.

DOPE Honda Ruckus.  Probably not as crazy as the So Cal and Japanese dudes do it, but still awesome.  I really want to get one soon.

My Kyusha Kai brothers, Julian’s Celica Supra and Ralphs Cressida.

This car totally should have won something.  It was previously featured on the HellaFlush site and rocks some awesome SSR Professors.

Finally, presenting my baby…  The front spoiler barely cleared a 2 inch block of wood and the exhaust was an inch off the ground.  I got stuck on a road joint on the way over.  I had to jump up and down in my seat while gassing it to get myself freed.  Not quite as flush as it should have been, but I really got screwed over by a wheel repair place.  More on everything later since I’ve been up since 6am.

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

looking good man! Do you have adjustable arms?

also, more pics of that celica supra!

Comment by HENRY!

oh hell yeah man! came out great!

Comment by dsalni

Dsalni, is that your 240z? I would like to contact you about your Z, it looks great!! Please email me!

Comment by Son

^ Times 2 on Henry’s post and congrats on your ride..awesome!!

Comment by Freddy

That looks like a whole lot of negative camber on the rear, and my god you’re low! Christ! It’s definitely not my style (I like to have enough clearance to be able to pull out of a California parking lot), but it definitely looks awesome. Congrats!

Comment by Jesse

The Z looks amazing ! more pics !

Comment by dropjay

Lookin AWESOME!!! I really like that drop… I really like the whole car. Great job and congrats dude.

Comment by N/Aontherun

Your Z looks awesome man, congrats

Comment by Phil

thanks for the kind words guys!

henry: no adjustable arms… yet. i’ve been salivating over the t3 or arizona z car arms though. and i’m going to set up individual shoots with all of the kyusha kai cars soon!

jesse: i feel you man! i drove the car about a half mile from my friends house on newly paved roads to the show and it was still hell. i jacked her back up after the show and she rides much better. as much as i love the look, i want to save the undercarriage for my son (when i have one).

Comment by kyushakai

Oh my god!!! You did your car was finish before dead line…Looks awesome bro!

Comment by R32Taka

Such a nice car! Love the paint!

Comment by Matt

your z is looking real good man. wish i could go there and shoot it.

Comment by handsome.garage




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

