Kyusha Kai


Staying Up ‘Till the Break of Dawn
December 8, 2009, 6:30 am
Filed under: Kyusha | Tags: , , ,

I should have went to sleep a long time ago.  Instead, I’m up late watching Top Gear, Saved by the Bell and browsing the internet.  Just for you guys, here’s a bonus picture with some sick Kyusha Kai approved rotaries from the island.

The blue RX3 is absolutely nuts!  It used to be daily driven with the original paint and graphics.  Every morning at work, I would stand outside of the hotel I work at and listen to the exhaust bounce off of the buildings in Waikiki.  I haven’t seen it on the road for a couple of months now though.  I believe he was trying to sell it for $10,000 but I’m not too sure if anyone bought it though.

I absolutely LOVE rotaries, but I don’t know if I would be able to live with one.  After hearing all stories of the fuel consumption and needing to rebuild the engine every 40,000 miles, I think it’s a little too hardcore for me.

Oh yeah, add me on Facebook if you’re on it!

Kyusha Kai On Facebook!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yeah, rotaries are hard on fuel consumption, but what fun car isn’t when spirited driving and go fast goodies? As for overhauling every 40,000 miles, that’s a myth. I’ve had engines past 100,000 without needing a rebuild.

Comment by Jose Vera




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

